School Calendar

School Events Closing Dates
Autumn Term 2018
Wednesday 5th September 2018 School Opens
Thursday 4th October 2018 Harvest Festival
Tuesday 16th October 2018 School Photographer - Individual Photos
Friday 19th October 2018 School Closes for Half Term
Monday 29th October 2018 School Opens
Thursday 1st November2018 Whole School Parents Evening 3:30 - 6:00pm
Monday 26th Novemeber 2018 PTA AGM
Wednesday 5th December 2018 Infant Nativity - 9:30am School Hall
Thursday 6th December 2018 Infant Nativity - 2:00pm School Hall
Thursday 13th December 2018 School Christmas Lunch
Thursday 13th December 2018 Junior Christmas Celebration 9:45am at St Margarets
Monday 17th December 2018 Nursery Christmas Sing Along (Time to be confirmed)
Monday 17th December 2018 Junior Visit to Cinema (am)
Tuesday 18th December 2018 Infant & Junior Christmas Parties
Thursday 20th December 2018 Infant Trip to Sale Waterside - Father Christmas (am)
Friday 21st December 2018 Christmas Service - 9:45am at St Margaret's
Friday 21st December 2018 School Closes for Christmas Holidays
2019
Spring Term 2019
Thursday 3rd January 2019 School Opens
Monday 15th January 2019 Closing Date for Reception 2019 Applications
Friday 25th January 2019 Closing Date for Nursery 2019 Applications
Friday 8th February 2019 School Closes for Spring Half Term
Monday 18th February 2019 School Opens
Thursday 7th March 2019 World Book Day
TBA Parent's Evening (Main School & Nursery)
Friday 29th March 2019 School Closes for Easter Holidays
Summer Term 2019
Monday 15th April 2019 School Opens
Thursday 18th April 2019 Easter Service - 9:30am at St Georges's
Friday 19th April 2019 School Closed for Good Friday
Monday 22nd April 2019 School Closed for Easter Monday
Monday 6th May 2019 School Closed May Bank Holiday
W/C Monday 13th May 2019 Year 6 Key Stage 2 SATs
Friday 24th May 2019 School Closes for Summer Half Term
Monday 10th June 2019 School Opens
Tuesday 11th June 2019 School Photographer - Class Photos
Monday 17th June - Friday 21st June 2019 Year 5 Residential to Min-Y-Don
Tuesday 25th June 2019 Infant Sports Day (am)
Wednesday 26th June - Friday 28th June 2019 Primary 6 Residential in York
Thursday 27th June 2019 Nursery Sports Day (am)
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Junior Sports Day (am)
Friday 5th July 2019 Leavers Disco
Tuesday 9th July 2019 French Breakfast
Friday 19th July 2019 Year 6 Leavers' Production - 1:45pm
Wednesday 24th July 2019 End of Year Service - 9:30am at St George's
Wednesday 24th July 2019 School Closes for Summer Holidays
Autumn Term 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019 School Opens
Friday 18th October 2019 School Closes for Half Term
Monday 29th October 2019 School Opens
Friday 21st December 2019 School Closes for Christmas Holidays
2020
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th January 2020 School Opens
Friday 7th February 2020 School Closes for Spring Half Term
Monday 17th February 2020 School Opens
Friday 27th March 2020 School Closes for Spring Holidays
Summer Term 2020
Tuesday 14th April 2020 School Opens
Monday 6th May 2020 School Closed May Bank Holiday
Friday 22nd May 2020 School Closes for Summer Half Term
Monday 8th June 2020 School Opens
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 School Closes for Summer Holidays

Details of other class trips and class assemblies will be sent out when these have been arranged.

Non-Pupil Days

Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Thursday 25th July 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Friday 3rd January 2020

Thursday 23rd July 2020

Friday 24th July 2020

Calendar Download

To work in partnership with parents and churches, to nurture children in the Christian faith, and to provide them with the best possible educational opportunities.

Altrincham C.E Aided Primary School

Townfield Road, Altrincham, WA14 4DS

0161 928 7288

0161 928 7288