School Calendar

Opening Dates Closing Dates
Autumn Term 2017
Friday 29th September 2017 Harvest Festival
Tuesday 17th October 2017 School photographer - Individual photos
Friday 20th October 2017 Lilac Class Collective Worship
Friday 20th October 2017 School closes for half term
Monday 30th October 2017 School opens
Thursday 2nd November 2017 Whole School Open Parents Evening 3:30–6.00pm
Friday 10th November 2017 Blue Class Collective Worship
Monday 27th November 2017 PTA AGM
Wednesday 6th December 2017 Infant Nativity – 9.30am School Hall
Thursday 7th December 2017 Infant Nativity – 2.00pm School Hall
Thursday 14th December 2017 School Christmas Lunch
Thursday 14th December 2017 Junior Christmas Celebration 9:30am St George’s
Monday 18th December 2017 Nursery Christmas Event (time to be announced)
Monday 18th December 2017 Junior visit to Cinema (am)
Tuesday 19th December 2017 Infant & Junior Christmas Parties (pm)
Thursday 21st December 2017 Christmas Service – St George’s 9:30am
Thursday 21st December 2017 School closes for the Christmas holiday at 2:00pm
Spring Term 2018
Tuesday 2nd January 2018 School Opens
Monday 15th January 2018 Closing date for Reception 2018 applications
Friday 26th January 2018 Closing date for Nursery 2018 applications
Friday 2nd February 2018 Orange Class Collective Worship
Friday 9th February 2018 School closes for half term
Tuesday 20th February 2018 School Opens
Thursday 1st March 2018 World Book Day
Friday 2nd March 2018 Green Class Collective Worship
Wednesday 7th / Thursday 8th March 2018 Parents’ Evening (Main School and Nursery)
Friday 16th March 2018 Turquoise Class Collective Worship
Friday 23rd March 2018 Purple Class Collective Worship
Thursday 29th March 2018 Easter Service – St George’s 9:30am
Thursday 29th March 2018 School closes for the Easter holiday at 2:00pm
Summer Term 2018
Monday 16th April 2018 School Opens
Friday 20th April 2018 Yellow Class Collective Worship
Monday 23rd – Thursday 26th April 2018 Bikeability – Year 6
Friday 27th April 2018 Red Class Collective Worship
Week commencing Monday 14th May 2018 Year 6 Key Stage 2 SATs
Friday 25th May 2018 Pink Class Collective Worship
Friday 25th May 2018 School Closes for half term
Monday 11th June 2018 School Opens
Tuesday 12th June 2018 School Photographer – Class Photos
Friday 15th June 2018 50th Anniversary of Altrincham C.E Primary School
Friday 15th June 2018 Indigo Class Collective Worship
Tuesday 26th June 2018 Infant Sports Day (am)
Date to be confirmed Primary 6 Residential in York
Thursday 28th June 2018 Nursery Sports (am)
Thursday 5th July 2018 Junior Sports Day (am)
Friday 6th July 2018 Leavers Disco
Friday 13th July 2018 French Breakfast
Friday 20th July 2018 Year 6 Leavers’ Production – 1:45 pm
Tuesday 24th July 2018 End of Year Service – St Margaret’s 9:45 am
Tuesday 24th July 2018 School Closes for the Summer Holiday at 2:00 pm.

Details of other class trips and class assemblies will be sent out when these have been arranged.

Non-Pupil Days

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Monday 19th February 2018

Calendar Download

To work in partnership with parents and churches, to nurture children in the Christian faith, and to provide them with the best possible educational opportunities.

Altrincham C.E Aided Primary School

Townfield Road, Altrincham, WA14 4DS

0161 928 7288

0161 928 7288